PhD students

Niclas Blanc
PhD student
Analytical Chemistry II - Nanoelectrochemistry
Research Topic: B3: Altered Electrochemistry in 1D Confinement

Office: Zemos 1.71
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-19067
E-Mail: Niclas.Blanc@rub.de


Kristina Ebbert
PhD student
Bioinorganic Chemistry
Research Topic: A1: Confinement in Supramolecular Cages

Office: C1-05-727
TU Dortmund
Phone: +49-(0)231-755-3987
E-Mail: Kristina.Ebbert@tu-dortmund.de


Sarah Funke
PhD student
Physical Chemistry II
Research Topic: B6: Chemistry in Confinement Characterized by THz Spectroscopy

Office: NC 7/26
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24258
E-Mail: Sarah.Funke@rub.de


Maximilian Jaugstetter
PhD student
Analytical Chemistry II - Nanoelectrochemistry
Research Topic: B2: Altered Electrochemistry in 0D Confinement

Office: Zemos 1.71
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-19067
E-Mail: Maximilian.Jaugstetter@rub.de


Anna Selina Juber
M. Sc. student
Theoretical Chemistry - Molecular Simulation
Research Topic: A3: Confinement-Controlled Structure-Dynamics-Property Relationships in Supramolecular Cages

Office: Zemos 0.45
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-21577
E-Mail: Anna.Juber@rub.de


Saskia Körning
PhD student
Theoretical Chemistry
Research Topic: B5: Nanoconfined Chemistry within Graphene Slit Pores

Office: NBCF 03/297
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-25606
E-Mail: Saskia.Koerning@rub.de


Inga Langguth
M. Sc. student
Physical Chemistry I
Research Topic: B4: Disentangling One- and Two-dimensional Confinement Effects from Wall Effects

Office: NC 5/66
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-26835
E-Mail: Inga.Langguth@rub.de


Vladimir Lykov
PhD student
Physical Chemistry I
Research Topic: B4: Disentangling One- and Two-dimensional Confinement Effects from Wall Effects

Office: NC 5/28
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24220
E-Mail: Vladimir.Lykov@rub.de


Thorsten Ockelmann
PhD student
Physical Chemistry II
Research Topic: B6: Chemistry in Confinement Characterized by THz Spectroscopy

Office: Zemos 1.33
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-19060
E-Mail: Thorsten.Ockelmann@rub.de


Patricia Palitza
PhD student
Analytical Chemistry - Biointerfaces
Research Topic: A5: Ion Coordination and Precipitation Reactions in Reverse Micelles Studied by X-ray Analysis

Office: NC 4/29
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24202
E-Mail: Patricia.Palitza@rub.de


André Platzek
PhD student
Bioinorganic Chemistry
Research Topic: A1: Confinement in Supramolecular Cages

Office: C1-05-726
TU Dortmund
Phone: +49-(0)231-755-3802
E-Mail: Andre2.Platzek@tu-dortmund.de


Julien Rowen
M. Sc. student
Organic Chemistry II - Physical Organic Chemistry
Research Topic: A7: Reactive Molecules in Confinement – from Matrix Cages to Surface Molecules

Office: NC 4/164
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24538
E-Mail: Julien.Rowen@rub.de


Kevin Scholten
M. Sc. student
Organic Chemistry II - Chirality and Vibrational Optical Activity
Research Topic: A2: Optical Activity in 0D–confined Spaces

Office: NC 4/126
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24422
E-Mail: Kevin.Scholten@rub.de


Niklas Sülzner
PhD student
Physical Chemistry II - Ultrafast Photochemistry
Research Topic: A4: Exploring Photochemical Reaction Dynamics Modified by Confining Surroundings

Office: NC 6/28
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-22047
E-Mail: Niklas.Suelzner@rub.de


Luisa Weirich
PhD student
Organic Chemistry II - Chirality and Vibrational Optical Activity
Research Topic: A6: Can the Chiral Shape of a Confined Space Determine Stereoselectivity?

Office: NC 4/126
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24422
E-Mail: Luisa.Weirich@rub.de


Kevin Wonner
PhD student
Analytical Chemistry II - Nanoelectrochemistry
Research Topic: B3: Altered Electrochemistry in 1D Confinement

Office: Zemos 1.71
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-19067
E-Mail: Kevin.Wonner@rub.de


Spokesperson of PhD students:

Maximilian Jaugstetter

Vice Spokesperson of PhD students:

Julien Rowen