Alumni

Porträt von Kevin Scholten

Kevin Scholten
former PhD student of the RTG
Organic Chemistry II - Chirality and Vibrational Optical Activity
Doctoral Thesis within the RTG: "Synthesis and VCD spectroscopic characterization of chiral TREN-based transition metal complexes and supramolecular structures"

Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24422
E-Mail: Kevin.Scholten@rub.de


Porträt von Kevin Wonner

Kevin Wonner
former PhD student of the RTG (until September 2022)
Analytical Chemistry II - Nanoelectrochemistry
Doctoral Thesis within the RTG: "In Situ Monitoring of Electrochemical Reactions at a Single Entity Level by Dark-Field Microscopy and Hyperspectral Imaging"

Phone: +49-(0)234-32-19047
E-Mail: Kevin.Wonner@rub.de


Porträt von Patricia Palitza

Dr. Patricia Gnutt
former PhD student of the RTG (until May 22)
Analytical Chemistry - Biointerfaces
Doctoral Thesis within the RTG: "Synthesis and characterization of PDMS based environmental benign coatings and structural analysis of polymer monomers in reverse micelles"

E-Mail: Patricia.Palitza@rub.de


Sarah Funke
former PhD student of the RTG (until November 21)
Physical Chemistry II
Research Topic: B6: Chemistry in Confinement Characterized by THz Spectroscopy

E-Mail: Sarah.Funke@rub.de


Foto von Irene Regeni

Dr. Irene Regeni
former Postdoc of the RTG (until December 2021)

Now Postdoc at Universiteit Leiden
Metals in Catalysis, Biomimetics & Inorganic Materials

Phone: +31 71 527 4466
E-Mail: i.regeni@lic.leidenuniv.nl


Foto von Tim Schleif

Dr. Tim Schleif
former Postdoc of the RTG (until June 2021)

Now Postdoc at Yale University
Mass-Selective Vibrational Spectroscopy and Cryogenic Ion Processing

E-Mail: tim.schleif@yale.edu


Foto von Sergi Ruiz-Barragan

Dr. Sergi Ruiz Barragán
former Postdoc of the RTG (until August 2021)

Now Postdoc at the Institute of Computational Chemistry and Catalysis (IQCC) in Girona, Spain

Phone: 972 41 95 40
E-Mail: sergi@iqc.udg.edu


Photo von Luisa Weirich

Dr. Luisa Weirich
former PhD student of the RTG (until March 2022)

Organic Chemistry II - Chirality and Vibrational Optical Activity
Doctoral thesis within the RTG: „Vibrational Circular Dichroism (VCD) Studies on Hydrogen-bonded Clusters in the Context of Solvation and Supramolecular Aggregation“

Office: NC 4/126
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24422
E-Mail: Luisa.Weirich@rub.de


Foto von Sonja Pullen

Dr. Sonja Pullen
former Postdoc of the RTG (until December 2020)

Now Assistant Professor at the University of Amsterdam
Homogeneous, Supramolecular and Bio-Inspired Catalysis - Van 't Hoff Institute for Molecular Sciences

Phone: +31-(0)205256459
Email: s.pullen@uva.nl


Porträt von Abhishek Chattopadhyay

Abhishek Chattopadhyay
former PhD student of the RTG (until September 2020)

Now PhD Student at TU Darmstadt
Computational Physical Chemistry

Phone: +49-(0)615-116-21223
E-Mail: chattopadhyay@cpc.tu-darmstadt.de


Porträt von Niklas Sülzner

Niklas Sülzner
former PhD student of the RTG (until July 2019)

Now PhD Student at the Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Theoretical Chemistry - The Quantum Chemistry Group

Office: NC 02/74
Phone: +49-(0)234-32-24250
E-Mail: niklas.suelzner@theochem.ruhr-uni-bochum.de


Porträt von Patrick Nürnberger

Prof. Dr. Patrick Nürnberger
former PI of the RTG (until March 2019)

Now W3-Professor at the Universität Regensburg
Chair of Physical Chemistry I
ORCID: 0000-0002-4690-0229

Phone: +49-(0)941 943-4486
E-Mail: patrick.nuernberger@ur.de